FRESH garden squash

My husband has been maintaining a garden for me and this year we planted zucchini and squash.  He brought in two nice ripe yellow squash today.  I had no idea what to do with them, so I made something up.  Healthy, low carb and quite tasty.  When it comes to eating healthy, there are some key things to keep in mind:  unprocesssed, creative, quick and healthy.

So I searched in my fridge and found a half eaten red pepper, yellow pepper, red onion, and some eggs.  I peeled and sliced the squash and fried it in a bit of olive oil until brown and set aside. Then I fried the other veggies until soft.  Beat two eggs and poured over top. Added salt, pepper and italian seasoning.  Topped with the squash and mixed it all together. DONE.  And surprisingly tasty.

ENJOY!

About mandyfitness

fitness trainer and certified nutritionist ISSA Certified Personal Trainer ISSA Certified Sports Fitness Nutritionist MS Biology Clemson graduate student of Biology (Summer 2016) Spinning instructor Group Fitness instructor
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

