Watch me shrink-the post baby project

Hello!!  Vinny is 5 months old!!  I cant believe how fast time is going.  And as I suspected, my hair started falling out this month.  This is due to drops in estrogen.  And like I suspected, my weight has started to drop quicker.  I lost 5lbs this month and am down to 6lbs to my prepregnancy weight, and 10 to 12lbs to my goal weight.  My busy mommy life combined with teaching and exercise has also helped with the G-flux factor.

The work is still ahead, esp after I reach my goal “weight” because then its time for recomping, which isnt easy.

Anyway, want to share a recipe I got from my GAPS diet forum.  Ive been reading up on this way of eating, based on Weston A Price Foundation. Healthier way of eating, especially for my children.  Radical, compared to our current habits full of sugar and grains, but once I get the hang of it, it shouldnt be terribly hard, and probably quite tasty.

Check it out!
http://quietlyrunningtherace.blogspot.com/2011/12/banana-carrot-grain-free-muffins.html

 

Happy New Year!

About mandyfitness

fitness trainer and certified nutritionist ISSA Certified Personal Trainer ISSA Certified Sports Fitness Nutritionist MS Biology Clemson graduate student of Biology (Summer 2016) Spinning instructor Group Fitness instructor
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

